Torchwood: the complete original UK series / BBC ; producer, Richard Stokes ; created by Russell T. Davies ; a BBC Wales production in association with the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation
DVD | Distributed in the USA and Canada by Warner Home Video | 2011

Additional actions:


14 videodiscs (approximately 1558 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in.
System Details
DVD, region 1, NTSC, widescreen (16:9 enhanced) presentation; Dolby Digital 5.1 surround, DVD9.
Title from container.
John Barrowman, Eve Myles, Kai Owen, Gareth David-Lloyd, Burn Gorman, Naoko Mori.
Originally broadcast on television, 2006-2009.
"As seen on BBC America"--Container.
Issued as a 14-disc boxset.
Led by Captain Jack Harkness, the Torchwood team delves into the unknown and fights the impossible. From an underground base built on a rift in time and space, the team responds to any alien threat-- a meteorite crash landing, sightings of extra-terrestrial technology, an unusual autopsy report, the spread of a deadly alien virus. Everyone who works for Torchwood is under 35. Some day that's because it's a new science-- others say it's because they die young--Container.
Season 1 special features: welcome to torchwood ; torchwood on the scene ; torchwood out of this world: Weevil; torchwood out of this world: sex gas; torchwood out of this world: ghost machine; torchwood out of this world: Cyberwoman; torchwood out of this world: fairies; torchwood: sex, violence, blood and gore; the team and their troubles: Ianto & Evan; the team and their troubles: Toshko & Mary; torchwood on the road; the team and their troubles: Owen & Suzie; the team and their troubles: Gwen & Eugene; moments in the making: a wing and a prayer; moments in the making: fight night; the captain's log; moments in the making: officer and a gentlemen; moments in the making: bombing the base; torchwood on time; deleted scenes; audio commentaries.
Season 2 special features: "lives and deaths of Captain Jack;" deleted scenes; outtakes.
Season 1. Disc 1. Episode 1. Everything changes ; Episode 2. Day one -- disc 2. Episode 3. Ghost machine ; Episode 4. Cyberwoman ; Episode 5. Small worlds -- disc 3. Episode 6. Countrycide ; Episode 7. Greeks bearing gifts -- disc 4. Episode 8. They keep killing Suzie ; Episode 9. Random shoes -- disc 5. Episode 10. Out of time ; Episode 11. Combat -- disc 6. Episode 12. Captain Jack Harkness ; Episode 13. End of days -- disc 7. Torchwood declassified.
Season 2. Disc 1. Episode 1. Kiss kiss, bang bang Episode 2. Sleeper ; Episode 3. To the last man -- disc 2. Episode 4. Meat ; Episode 5. Adam ; Episode 6. Reset ; Episode 7. Dead man walking -- disc 3. Episode 8. A day in the death ; Episode 9. Something borrowed ; Episode 10. From out of the rain -- disc 4. Episode 11. Adrift ; Episode 12. Fragments ; Episode 13. Exit wounds -- disc 5. Torchwood declassified.
[Season 3.] Disc 1. Children of Earth. Day 1 ; Day 2 ; Day 3 -- Disc 2. Children of Earth. Day 4 ; Day 5 ; Children of Earth declassified.
English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing.
GMD: videorecording.
Added Author
Davies, Russell T.
Barrowman, John, 1967-
Myles, Eve, 1978-
Owen, Kai, 1975-
David-Lloyd, Gareth, 1981-
Gorman, Burn, 1974-
Mori, Naoko, 1975-
British Broadcasting Corporation.
BBC Wales.
Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.
2 Entertain (Firm)
BBC Worldwide Americas, Inc.
BBC Video (Firm)
Warner Home Video (Firm)
Added Title
Torchwood declassified.
Children of Earth declassified.
0780676998 set
9780780676992 set
Standard No.
Music No.
3000038284 2 Entertain (set)
2000052269 2 Entertain
2000052330-2000052342 2 Entertain
Back to top