Before we were yours : a novel / Lisa Wingate
Libro | Ballantine Books | 2017 | First edition.
2 reservas sobre la primera copia devuelta de 82 copias

Acciones adicionales:

cerrar
Ver todo

Ejemplares

Ubicación Signatura Estado Note URL
Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction FICTION WINGATE Revise El Estante
Bloomfield, Prosser Public Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. Revise El Estante
Bloomfield, Wintonbury Branch - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. Revise El Estante
Canton Public Library - Adult Department FICTION WINGATE Revise El Estante
Colchester, Cragin Memorial Library - Adult Department F WIN Revise El Estante
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
Enfield, Main Library - Adult Department F WINGATE c.2 Revise El Estante
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE Revise El Estante
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE Revise El Estante
Granby, Main Library - Adult WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
Manchester, Main Library - Adult Fiction WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
Mansfield, Library Express - Nash-Zimmer Transportation Center F WINGATE Revise El Estante
Marlborough, Richmond Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE c.2 Revise El Estante
Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. Revise El Estante
Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - New Materials RAPIDREAD W Revise El Estante
Portland Public Library - Adult Department FIC WINGATE Revise El Estante
Rocky Hill, Cora J. Belden Library - Adult Department WINGATE Revise El Estante
Simsbury Public Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
Simsbury Public Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
Southington Library - New F WINGATE Revise El Estante
West Hartford, Noah Webster Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
Windsor, Main Library - Adult Department F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Windsor, Main Library - Adult Department F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Windsor, Main Library - Adult Department F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Windsor, Wilson Branch - Adult Department WILSON F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Show fewer items
The checkbox checked. sólo mostrar disponible The checkbox unchecked. sólo mostrar disponible The checkbox checked. sólo mostrar disponible The checkbox unchecked. sólo mostrar disponible
Ver todo

Ejemplares

Ubicación Signatura Estado Note URL
Avon Free Public Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. VENCE 08-25-20
Avon Free Public Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. VENCE 09-29-20
Avon Free Public Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. c.3 En Holdshelf
Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction FICTION WINGATE VENCE 09-25-20
Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction FICTION WINGATE VENCE 10-13-20
Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction FICTION WINGATE Revise El Estante
Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction FICTION WINGATE En Holdshelf
Bloomfield, Prosser Public Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. Revise El Estante
Bloomfield, Wintonbury Branch - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. Revise El Estante
Bristol, Main Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE VENCE 10-03-20
Bristol, Manross Branch - Adult Fiction F WINGATE En Tránsito
Burlington Public Library - Adult Department FIC WINGATE VENCE 10-07-20
Canton Public Library - Adult Department FICTION WINGATE VENCE 08-12-20
Canton Public Library - Adult Department FICTION WINGATE Revise El Estante
Cheshire Public Library - Adult Department FICTION WINGATE VENCE 09-23-20
Cheshire Public Library - Adult Department FICTION WINGATE En Holdshelf
Colchester, Cragin Memorial Library - Adult Department F WIN Revise El Estante
Cromwell-Belden Public Library - Adult Department FIC WINGATE En Holdshelf
Cromwell-Belden Public Library - Adult Department FIC WINGATE c.2 VENCE 07-31-20 Cargado
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
East Windsor, Library Association of Warehouse Point - Adult Department F WIN En Holdshelf
Enfield, Main Library - Adult Department F WINGATE VENCE 08-22-20
Enfield, Main Library - Adult Department F WINGATE c.2 Revise El Estante
Enfield, Pearl Street Branch Library - Adult Department F WINGATE VENCE 10-05-20
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE VENCE 09-29-20
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE En Holdshelf
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE c.6 VENCE 09-30-20
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE Revise El Estante
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE VENCE 09-09-20
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE Revise El Estante
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Rapid Reader Book (no holds) RAPID READER F WINGATE Perdido
Granby, Main Library - Adult WINGATE, LISA VENCE 10-10-20
Granby, Main Library - Adult WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
Manchester, Main Library - Adult Fiction WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
Manchester, Main Library - Adult Fiction WINGATE, LISA VENCE 10-05-20
Manchester, Whiton Branch - Adult Fiction WINGATE, LISA En Holdshelf
Mansfield, Library Express - Nash-Zimmer Transportation Center F WINGATE Revise El Estante
Mansfield, Main Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE VENCE 06-22-20 Cargado
Mansfield, Main Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE VENCE 10-05-20
Marlborough, Richmond Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE En Tránsito
Marlborough, Richmond Memorial Library - Adult Department F WINGATE c.2 Revise El Estante
New Britain, Jefferson Branch - Adult Fiction FIC WINGATE, L En Holdshelf
New Britain, Main Library - Adult Fiction FIC WINGATE, L VENCE 10-05-20
Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. VENCE 08-19-20
Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. En Holdshelf
Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - Adult Department F WINGATE, L. Revise El Estante
Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - New Materials RAPIDREAD W Revise El Estante
Plainville Public Library - Adult Fiction FIC WINGATE VENCE 11-05-20
Plainville Public Library - Adult Fiction FIC WINGATE VENCE 11-04-20
Portland Public Library - Adult Department FIC WINGATE Revise El Estante
Portland Public Library - Adult Department FIC WINGATE VENCE 09-30-20
Portland Public Library - Adult Department FIC WINGATE VENCE 09-25-20
Rocky Hill, Cora J. Belden Library - Adult Department WINGATE VENCE 09-30-20
Rocky Hill, Cora J. Belden Library - Adult Department WINGATE Revise El Estante
Simsbury Public Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE, LISA VENCE 10-05-20
Simsbury Public Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
Simsbury Public Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE, LISA Revise El Estante
South Windsor Public Library - Adult Fiction WINGATE VENCE 10-01-20
South Windsor Public Library - Adult Fiction WINGATE c.3 VENCE 09-29-20
South Windsor Public Library - Adult Fiction WINGATE c.2 VENCE 06-30-20 Cargado
Southington Library - Adult F WINGATE VENCE 10-01-20
Southington Library - New F WINGATE VENCE 09-25-20
Southington Library - New F WINGATE Revise El Estante
Southington Library - New F WINGATE En La Busqueda
West Hartford, Bishop's Corner Branch - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA VENCE 09-30-20
West Hartford, Bishop's Corner Branch - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA VENCE 10-09-20
West Hartford, Bishop's Corner Branch - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA En Holdshelf
West Hartford, Faxon Branch - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA En Tránsito
West Hartford, Faxon Branch - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA VENCE 09-30-20
West Hartford, Noah Webster Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA VENCE 09-25-20
West Hartford, Noah Webster Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA En Tránsito
West Hartford, Noah Webster Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA VENCE 10-06-20
West Hartford, Noah Webster Library - Adult Fiction F WINGATE LISA Revise El Estante
Wethersfield Public Library - Adult Fiction FIC WINGATE VENCE 06-30-20
Wethersfield Public Library - Adult Fiction FIC WINGATE c.2 VENCE 09-30-20
Windsor Locks Public Library - Adult Department WINGATE VENCE 10-08-20
Windsor, Main Library - Adult Department F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Windsor, Main Library - Adult Department F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Windsor, Main Library - Adult Department F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Windsor, Wilson Branch - Adult Department WILSON F-WINGATE Revise El Estante
Show fewer items

Más detalles

Edición
First edition.
Descripción
342 pages ; 25 cm
Sumario
"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night, Rill is left in charge--until strangers arrive in force. Wrenched from all that is familiar and thrown into a Tennessee Children's Home Society orphanage, the Foss children are assured that they will soon be returned to their parents--but they quickly realize the dark truth. At the mercy of the facility's cruel director, Rill fights to keep her sisters and brother together in a world of danger and uncertainty. Aiken, South Carolina, present day. Born into wealth and privilege, Avery Stafford seems to have it all: a successful career as a federal prosecutor, a handsome fiance, and a lavish wedding on the horizon. But when Avery returns home to help her father weather a health crisis, a chance encounter leaves her with uncomfortable questions and compels her to take a journey through her family's long-hidden history, on a path that will ultimately lead either to devastation or to redemption. Based on one of America's most notorious real-life scandals--in which Georgia Tann, director of a Memphis-based adoption organization, kidnapped and sold poor children to wealthy families all over the country--Lisa Wingate's riveting, wrenching, and ultimately uplifting tale reminds us how, even though the paths we take can lead to many places, the heart never forgets where we belong"-- Provided by publisher.
"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four younger siblings as they are wrenched from their home on the Mississippi and thrown into the care of the infamous Georgia Tann, director of the Tennessee Children's Home Society. South Carolina, Present Day. Avery Stafford has lived a charmed life. Loving daughter to her father, a U.S. Senator, she has a promising career as an assistant D.A. in Baltimore and is engaged to her best friend. But when Avery comes home to help her father weather a health crisis and a political attack, a chance encounter with a stranger leaves her deeply shaken. Avery's decision to learn more about the woman's life will take her on a journey through her family's long-hidden history"-- Provided by publisher.
Materia
Género/Forma
ISBN
9780425284681 (hardback)
0425284689 (hardback)
Volver arriba