Then she was gone : a novel / Lisa Jewell
Book | Atria Books | 2018 | First Atria books hardcover edition.
3 holds on first copy returned of 39 copies

Additional actions:

close The checkbox checked. only show available The checkbox unchecked. only show available The checkbox checked. only show available The checkbox unchecked. only show available
check availability

Items

Location Call No. Status Note URL
Avon Free Public Library - Adult Department F JEWELL, L. DUE 05-01-20
Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction FICTION JEWELL DUE 05-15-20
Berlin-Peck Memorial Library - Adult Fiction FICTION JEWELL DUE 05-01-20
Bloomfield, Prosser Public Library - Adult Department F JEWELL, L. Check Shelf
Bloomfield, Wintonbury Branch - Adult Department F JEWELL, L. DUE 05-01-20
Bristol, Main Library - Adult Fiction F JEWELL DUE 04-08-20
Bristol, Manross Branch - New Materials F JEWELL Storage
Canton Public Library - Adult Department FICTION JEWELL DUE 04-27-20
Cheshire Public Library - Adult Department FICTION JEWELL In Transit
Colchester, Cragin Memorial Library - Adult Department MYSTERY JEW On Holdshelf
Cromwell-Belden Public Library - Adult Department FIC JEWELL In Transit
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F JEWELL LISA Missing
East Hartford, Raymond Library - Adult Department F JEWELL LISA DUE 04-30-20
East Windsor, Library Association of Warehouse Point - Adult Department F JEW In Transit
Enfield, Main Library - Adult Department F JEWELL DUE 04-20-20
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Adult Department F JEWELL DUE 05-01-20
Glastonbury, Welles-Turner Memorial Library - Rapid Reader Book (no holds) RAPID READER F JEWELL Missing
Granby, Main Library - New Book Area NEW JEWELL, LISA DUE 05-15-20
Manchester, Main Library - Adult Fiction JEWELL, LISA DUE 04-13-20
Manchester, Whiton Branch - Adult Fiction JEWELL, LISA Check Shelf
Mansfield, Main Library - Adult Fiction F JEWELL DUE 05-18-20
Mansfield, Maple Road Branch - Senior Center F JEWELL DUE 05-18-20
Marlborough, Richmond Memorial Library - Adult Department F JEWELL DUE 04-22-20
New Britain, Jefferson Branch - Adult Fiction FIC JEWELL, L Check Shelf
New Britain, Main Library - Adult Fiction FIC JEWELL, L Check Shelf
Newington, Lucy Robbins Welles Library - Adult Department F JEWELL, L. In Transit
Portland Public Library - Adult Department FIC JEWELL DUE 05-01-20
Rocky Hill, Cora J. Belden Library - Adult Department JEWELL DUE 05-31-20
Simsbury Public Library - Adult Fiction F JEWELL, LISA In Transit
South Windsor Public Library - Adult Fiction JEWELL DUE 07-01-20
Southington Library - Adult F JEWELL On Search
Southington Library - Adult F JEWELL DUE 05-01-20
West Hartford, Bishop's Corner Branch - Adult Fiction F JEWELL LISA DUE 06-30-20
West Hartford, Faxon Branch - Adult Fiction F JEWELL LISA DUE 05-01-20
West Hartford, Noah Webster Library - Adult Fiction F JEWELL LISA On Holdshelf
Wethersfield Public Library - Mysteries MYS JEWELL DUE 04-27-20
Wethersfield Public Library - Mysteries MYS JEWELL DUE 05-01-20
Windsor Locks Public Library - Adult Department JEWELL Check Shelf
Windsor, Main Library - Adult New Materials F-JEWELL DUE 04-25-20
Show fewer items

Details

Edition
First Atria books hardcover edition.
Description
359 pages ; 24 cm
Summary
Struggling to put her life back together a decade after her beloved teen daughter's disappearance, a divorced woman bonds with a charming single father whose young child eerily resembles the woman's own lost daughter.
"Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell--perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty. Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her. And then she was gone. Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It's been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie's case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a cafe, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she's meeting Floyd's daughters--and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel's breath away. Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she's tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject
Genre/Form
ISBN
9781501154645 (hardback)
1501154648 (hardback)
9781501154652 (paperback)
1501154656 (paperback)
Extras
Back to top