All systems red / Martha Wells
Downloadable Audiobook | Recorded Books ; | 2017 | Unabridged.

Дополнительные операции:

закрыть

дополнительно

Дополнительная Информация

Издание
Unabridged.
Описание
1 online resource (3 hr., 17 min.)
digital rda
data file rda
Серия
Sci-Fi audio
Wells, Martha. Murderbot Diaries ; [bk. 1]
Sci-Fi audio.
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Requires RBdigital Media Manager.
System requirements: 200 MB of free disk space, 512 MB of RAM, Windows Installer 3.1, Microsoft .NET Framework 4 (x86 and x64), Windows Media Player 10 QA.
Примечание
Downloadable audio file.
Title from title screen.
Доступ
Access restricted to subscribing institutions.
Performer
Narrated by Kevin R. Free.
Форма
Downloadable applications available for access via iOS 4.0+ devices (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch) and Android 2.1+ devices.
Summary
All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and adventure series that tackles questions of the ethics of sentient robotics. It appeals to fans of Westworld, Ex Machina, Ann Leckie's Imperial Raadch series, or Iain M. Banks' Culture novels. The main character is a deadly security droid that has bucked its restrictive programming and is balanced between contemplative self-discovery and an idle instinct to kill all humans. In a corporate-dominated spacefaring future, planetary missions must be approved and supplied by the Company. Exploratory teams are accompanied by Company-supplied security androids, for their own safety. But in a society where contracts are awarded to the lowest bidder, safety isn't a primary concern. On a distant planet, a team of scientists are conducting surface tests, shadowed by their Company-supplied 'droid - a self-aware SecUnit that has hacked its own governor module, and refers to itself (though never out loud) as "Murderbot." Scornful of humans, all it really wants is to be left alone long enough to figure out who it is. But when a neighboring mission goes dark, it's up to the scientists and their Murderbot to get to the truth.
Тема
Жанр/Форма
Дополнительный автор
ISBN
9781501977244
Music No.
Z13683 Recorded Books
Просмотр Результатов
Популярные Материалы:
Идет Загрузка Предложений…
Обратно к началу