Havenfall / Sara Holland
E-Book | [publisher not identified] | 2020
Currently Unavailable (0 of 1 copies available; 0 on hold) eBookId: 718A650F-4DF9-4160-B234-413C4BB58D41

Details

Description
1 online resource.
Series
Havenfall.
Summary
"Vibrant." – Emily A. Duncan, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Saints "An enchanting and thrilling contemporary fantasy." – Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely A safe haven between four realms. The girl sworn to protect it—at any cost. New York Times bestselling author Sara Holland crafts a breathtaking new contemporary fantasy perfect for fans of Melissa Albert and Holly Black. Hidden deep in the mountains of Colorado lies the Inn at Havenfall, a sanctuary that connects ancient worlds—each with their own magic—together. For generations, the inn has protected all who seek refuge within its walls, and any who disrupt the peace can never return. For Maddie Morrow, summers at the inn are more than a chance to experience this magic first-hand. Havenfall is an escape from reality, where her mother sits on death row accused of murdering Maddie's brother. It's where Maddie fell in love with handsome Fiorden soldier Brekken. And it's where one day she hopes to inherit the role of Innkeeper from her beloved uncle. But this summer, the impossible happens—a dead body is found, shattering everything the inn stands for. With Brekken missing, her uncle gravely injured, and a dangerous creature on the loose, Maddie suddenly finds herself responsible for the safety of everyone in Havenfall. She'll do anything to uncover the truth, even if it means working together with an alluring new staffer Taya, who seems to know more than she's letting on. As dark secrets are revealed about the inn itself, one thing becomes clear to Maddie—no one can be trusted, and no one is safe . . . Sara Holland takes the lush fantasy that captured readers in Everless and Evermore and weaves it into the real world to create a wholly captivating new series where power and peril lurk behind every door.
Reproduction
Electronic reproduction. New York : Bloomsbury YA, 2020. Requires OverDrive Read (file size: N/A KB) or Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 2746 KB) or Kobo app or compatible Kobo device (file size: N/A KB) or Amazon Kindle (file size: N/A KB).
Note
GMD: electronic resource.
Subject
Genre/Form
Other Form:
Original 9781547603794
ISBN
9781547603800 (electronic bk)
Extras
Back to top