To marry and to meddle : a novel / Martha Waters.
Book | Atria Paperback | 2022 | First Atria Paperback edition.

Additional actions:

close The checkbox checked. only show available The checkbox unchecked. only show available The checkbox checked. only show available The checkbox unchecked. only show available

Details

Edition
First Atria Paperback edition.
Description
326 pages ; 21 cm.
Series
The Regency Vows Series ; 3
Waters, Martha, 1988- Regency vows ; bk. 3.
Summary
"Lady Emily Turner has been a debutante for six seasons now and should have long settled into a suitable marriage. However, due to her father's large debts, her only suitor is the persistent and odious owner of her father's favorite gambling house. Meanwhile, Lord Julian Belfry, the second son of a marquess, has scandalized society as an actor and owner of a theater-the kind of establishment where men take their mistresses, but not their wives. When their lives intersect at a house party, Lord Julian hatches a plan to benefit them both. With a marriage of convenience, Emily will use her society connections to promote the theater to a more respectable clientele and Julian will take her out from under the shadows of her father's unsavory associates. But they soon realize they have very different plans for their marriage-Julian wants Emily to remain a society wife, while Emily discovers an interest in the theater. But when a fleeing actress, murderous kitten, and meddlesome friends enter the fray, Emily and Julian will have to confront the fact that their marriage of convenience comes with rather inconvenient feelings. With "an arch sense of humor and a marvelously witty voice that rivals the best of the Regency authors" (Entertainment Weekly), Martha Waters crafts another fresh romantic comedy that for fans of Julia Quinn and Evie Dunmore"-- Provided by publisher.
Subject
Genre/Form
ISBN
9781982190484 (paperback)
1982190485 (paperback)
Extras
Back to top