21 de 30

The Wings of Poppy Pendleton / Melanie Dobson.

The checkbox checked.
sólo mostrar disponible
The checkbox unchecked.
sólo mostrar disponible
The checkbox checked.
sólo mostrar disponible
The checkbox unchecked.
sólo mostrar disponible

Ejemplares

false

Avon - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Avon cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Berlin - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Berlin cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Bloomfield - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Bloomfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Bristol - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Bristol cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Burlington - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Burlington cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

false

Canton - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Canton cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Cromwell - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Cromwell cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

East Windsor - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

East Windsor cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Enfield - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Enfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

false

Farmington - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Farmington cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Glastonbury - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Glastonbury cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

false

Granby - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Granby cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

false

Manchester - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Manchester cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Mansfield - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Mansfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Marlborough - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Marlborough cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Middletown - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Middletown cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

New Britain - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

New Britain cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Plainville - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Plainville cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Portland - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Portland cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

false

Simsbury - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Simsbury cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

false

Southington - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Southington cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

West Hartford - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

West Hartford cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

false

Wethersfield - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Wethersfield cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Windsor - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Windsor cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla.

false

Windsor Locks - Downloadable Materials

Hoopla E-Audiobook

Descargable

Windsor Locks cardholders click here to access this title from Hoopla

Tipo de material
Audio libro Descargable
Autor
Dobson, Melanie,
Publicación
[United States] : Tyndale House Publishers, 2023.
Publicación
Made available through hoopla

Más detalles

Edición
Unabridged.
Descripción
1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 33 min.)) : digital.
digital digital recording rda
data file rda
Acceso
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Intérprete
Read by Nancy Peterson.
Sumario
In this compelling new time-slip mystery, a little girl goes missing from her family's castle in the Thousand Islands of New York. Eighty-five years later, a journalist teams up with a woman living on Koster Isle to find out what happened to Poppy, once and for all. 1907. On the eve of her fifth birthday, Poppy Pendleton is tucked safely in her bed, listening to her parents entertain New York's gilded society in their Thousand Islands castle; the next morning, she is gone, and her father is found dead in his smoking room. 1992. Though Chloe Ridell lives in the shadows of Poppy's castle, now in ruins, she has little interest in the mystery that still captivates tourists and locals alike. She is focused on preserving the island she inherited from her grandparents and reviving their vintage candy shop. Until the day a girl named Emma shows up on Chloe's doorstep, with few possessions, save a tattered scrapbook that connects her to the Pendleton family. When a reporter arrives at Chloe's store, asking questions about her grandfather, Chloe decides to help him dig into a past she'd thought best left buried. The haunting truth about Poppy, they soon discover, could save Emma's life, so Chloe and Logan must work together to investigate exactly what happened long ago on Koster Isle. "[A] propulsive time-swapping tale. . . . Fans of WWII inspirationals will love this." Publishers Weekly on The Curator's Daughter "Readers will delight in this story that illustrates how the past can change the present." Lisa Wingate, national bestselling author of Before We Were Yours, on Catching the Wind - Standalone dual-timeline historical mystery - Clean, suspenseful historical fiction, perfect for fans of Susan Meissner or Lisa Wingate - Book length: 95,000 words - Includes discussion questions for book groups Writing fiction is Melanie Dobson's excuse to explore abandoned houses, travel to unique places, and spend hours reading old books and journals. The award-winning author of almost thirty books, Melanie enjoys stitching together both time-slip and historical stories including The Winter Rose, Catching the Wind, Memories of Glass, and the Legacy of Love novels (legacyofloveseries.com). Five of her novels have received a Carol Award for historical fiction, Catching the Wind's audiobook won the 2018 Audie for Inspirational Novel, and The Black Cloister was ForeWord's Book of the Year for Religious Fiction. Her next time-slip novel, The Wings of Poppy Pendleton, comes out in September 2023. Melanie and her husband, Jon, have two daughters. After moving numerous times with Jon's work, the Dobson family has finally settled near Portland, Oregon, and they love to travel and hike in both the mountains and the cliffs above the Pacific. When Melanie isn't writing, she enjoys exploring dusty back roads, dancing, and reading stories with her girls. More information about Melanie and her books is available at her website (melaniedobson.com) or at the following social media platforms: Facebook.com/MelanieDobsonFiction Instagram/MelBDobson Twitter.com/MelBDobson
Datos sistema
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Otro Autor
Peterson, Nancy,
hoopla digital.
ISBN
9781496487087 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
1496487087 (sound recording : hoopla Audio Book)
Nº Música
MWT16107179